Stop Cheating from Now on!

This week our school provoked others’ attention from outside because of a letter written by a junior in our school. This letter is a report to the Dean of Business and vice president stating that some classmates were cheating in the exam. This new was even published in the Tencent News.

I was in favor of her behavior. Before the junior disclosed the misconducts of some students, I have heard such behaviors from my friends and even experienced one of my classmates wanted my answers.  Last winter semester, a classmate next to me constantly asked me the answers of multiple choices. At first, I ignored her but she kept interrupting me. Finally, I was forced to let her see my answers because she was so annoying. Actually, I was very angry at that time but I really did not want to embarrass each other. I even smiled at her when she said thank you to me. I despised students who were not honest in the exam because it was very unequal. They were stealing other’s fruit without paying any efforts. But what I did was angry and I did not try to alter the situation. The junior is very brave even though she clearly knows she will be the target of the attack by students who want to cheat in the exam. Some students might think she is ruthless after all they are classmates. But it is time for those dishonest students to be responsible for their misconducts! We should stop them as early as possible so they will understand their behaviors is immoral and should be abandoned.

Leave a Reply

